Other Car Related Discussions Discuss all other cars here.

2006 Honda Civic or 2007 Honda Fit

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2008, 02:13 PM
2006 Honda Civic or 2007 Honda Fit

Hey guys, a noob here on the board here and from the pictures everyones fits looks all damn sexy.:)

Anyways I drive a MS3 but looking to trading in for more of a comfortable/gas friendly car. Been looking at the fit and the 2006 civics. I just needed some inputs on the comparison on both cars. Both Hondas so being reliable isnt much of a problem, and I think the gas mileage is a bit similar. Anyways what you guys think of both cars? any info would be great. thanks

Old 06-03-2008, 02:16 PM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
i had a 06civic ex (AT). was pretty boring car. upgraded to my 08FitSport 5MT. :)

Old 06-03-2008, 02:44 PM
really? i was looking at the interior, the civics didnt look to bad.

i just think the fit is unique looking

Old 06-03-2008, 03:02 PM
The split dash of the civic is one of the big "deal breakers" 4 me!!!

Old 06-03-2008, 03:04 PM
"Youngest FitFreak"(without a Fit)
5 Year Member
The civic is just so played out. EVERYONE has it. The fit is somewhat unique. You don't really see many and if you were to get one you would have a pretty unique car. Just my $.02

Old 06-03-2008, 03:11 PM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by i heart fits
really? i was looking at the interior, the civics didnt look to bad.

i just think the fit is unique looking
the one thing i really liked about the civic's interior was the seats and
the telescoping steering wheel. it was a comfy car to sit in. i also
miss the ambient temp gauge missing on our Fit's.

Old 06-03-2008, 03:21 PM
5 Year Member
i have an 08 si sedan, and i love it, but it is by no means a perfect car, it actually has a lot of problems, how is the fit compared to the civic in that area.