Off Topic Discussion Discuss anything that pleases you here.

Ask me about the US Army National Guard

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2009, 09:39 PM
Ask me about the US Army National Guard

I am looking to guage interest in anyone who has ever questioned whether military service is right for them.

I am an MP with the 49th MP Brigade, 870th MP Co. DET 2, located in Sunnyvale, CA, looking forward to answering any questions regarding military service. I am not a recruiter, however, i do on occasion assist in any concerns or formalities relating to military service. I would never recommend speaking to a recruiter first. This is the reason i have started this thread.

I have extensive knowledge of most military branches, benefits, and service affiliations.

I would like to add that any questions are welcome.

Old 10-30-2009, 01:39 PM
***bump***

Old 10-30-2009, 01:44 PM
5 Year Member
If your superiors instructed you to perform military operations on american soil, would you do it?

Old 10-30-2009, 01:51 PM
5 Year Member
=] my step-dad is in the national guard right now. i was thinking of going into the navy as soon as i graduated college.

Old 10-30-2009, 06:18 PM
Originally Posted by secondspassed
If your superiors instructed you to perform military operations on american soil, would you do it?
The Army National Guard, as well as other branches, conduct military operations on American soil almost daily. Anything from reconstructing areas in Arkansas from natural disasters, assisting the FBI in capturing suspected mass drug trafficers in NYC, to aiding communities from Hurricane Katrina (which my unit helped assisted personally, along with 10 to 15 other National Guard units) and the southern California fires.

If you're refering to something else, please be specific. But i appreciate your question of interest.

Old 10-30-2009, 06:21 PM
Originally Posted by DreaMv