General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Fit Column up - enjoy

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2008, 09:00 PM
Fit Column up - enjoy

Hi, all - I'm a writer, and I love my 2007 fit, so I pitched a column for The Auto Channel. I have the first two columns out, and thought you might enjoy them - you also might be a tough crowd, so any suggestions on what to cover and how to make it more interesting for Fit owners, I'd appreciate it!

Enjoy (I hope) - Michael

Here are the links:
Column 1 - A More Perfect Fit - Accessories that Won't Cost You and Arm and a Leg
Honda Fit: A More Perfect Fit, Fit Accessories That Won't Cost You and Arm and a Leg

Column 2 - A More Perfect Fit: Working Out the Bugs
A More Perfect Fit: Working Out the Bugs

Old 05-29-2008, 09:27 PM
5 Year Member
I believe you have just sold me on, at least, a non-folding armrest. Dead pedal sounds nice but with a manual I find I wouldn't really use it that much and my foot never really gets uncomfortable. But the armrest sounds really good now.

Old 05-29-2008, 10:15 PM
Very good column. I look forward to reading more.

Old 05-30-2008, 12:47 AM
5 Year Member
it was a nice read. looking forward to more from you =]

Old 05-30-2008, 12:49 AM
Originally Posted by Fitftw
it was a nice read. looking forward to more from you =]
agreed! Get bored and write more!

Old 05-30-2008, 02:52 AM
Very nice columns.

I enjoyed reading them and your writing style is both educational and entertaining.

As far as asking spouses before taking action, it is always better to seek forgiveness than to ask permission.

ez

Old 05-30-2008, 03:01 AM
Frequent FitFreak Poster
Originally Posted by Arisenfury
I believe you have just sold me on, at least, a non-folding armrest. Dead pedal sounds nice but with a manual I find I wouldn't really use it that much and my foot never really gets uncomfortable. But the armrest sounds really good now.

DO NOT BUY THE CHEAP FOLDING ARMREST.

^^ read that again.