General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Holy Heck.. no respect

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2008, 01:17 AM
Holy Heck.. no respect

I am amazed at the lack of respect I have received on the road in the past 4 days in my Fit. I’ve been driving pdx rush hour for the past 20 years. While I don’t have to hit the bumper to bumper crap, I still have to join in with them on I5 for several miles. I have been cut off hard core by cars more in the past 4 days then the past year. There is a complete lack of respect when driving the Fit. I have experienced this before back in 2001 when I had an 88 Civic hatch as my daily car and S2000 in the garage. But it was never this bad. I drive maybe 10 total miles a day and that 10 miles have been dominated by drivers cutting me off so bad that they almost hit me. The kind that’s a quick pull up and then rapid change with no signal. I believe it absolutely true. People just don’t do that to you when you are in a $48K Lexus or a Subby Sti... maybe they think you can “catch” them or something. I was amazed at this when I had my Civic hatch and even more so now. I’ve been trying to take it easy in the new Fit and I’m finding now that I have to start riding the car in front of me for no other reason than to avoid the next crazy car zooming up to jam into the spot. Part of me thinks its also because Im not in the left lane traveling faster then the average traffic. Really grinds into you that you have to drive offensively out there.

Last edited by y2ks2k; 05-07-2008 at 01:20 AM.
Old 05-07-2008, 01:46 AM
Let them hit you get some insurance money and mabey go to the hospital and complain of neck pain.

I used to ride people in traffic jams when I had a 94 ford aero star just because if I didn't I had the same problem as you :/

Old 05-07-2008, 02:02 AM
5 Year Member