General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Can't decide between SSM & NHBP

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2008, 04:09 AM
Can't decide between SSM & NHBP

So what color would you guys recommend? I know it all comes down to preferences but I'm wondering about things like:
- which color is harder to maintain? if so, is it manageable? how often must I wash and baby it
- paint peeling?
- I don't like colors that stand out like blue, red, orange, so my choice is just between black and silver. But of the two, which color is less common...
- any other color suggestions?
- As I get used to the ride, I'm sure I'll be adding some stuff to it, although I have zero experience in modding cars... I will follow some DIY guide here and there and learn i guess hehe... So my question is, for which color is third parts more common, widely available?
- What color fit do you own or want to own? Explain your reasoning

I think that pretty much covers everything.

Old 01-28-2008, 04:23 AM
5 Year Member
go with black. just because i think you will have more rim choices. but i love the ssm.

idk....i think i would go black.

i kinda wish i either got a white or a black fit at the time. im living in regrets now.

Old 01-28-2008, 06:36 AM
5 Year Member
silver & black are both the most common colors.
i would go silver. i just think black is harder to keep clean.
but id pick white if i had a choice, but too bad whites not available anymore

Old 01-28-2008, 07:54 AM
We just got SSM for this very reason. If the car stays outside most of the time or you live in an area with lots of rain or snow, SSM will be much easier to keep clean. SSM will hide unbuffed wax, some dirt, and the occasional scratch without too much trouble. NHBP looks awesome when its showroom clean, but its hard to keep it that way unless you keep in in your garage all the time and don't go out much.

Old 01-28-2008, 09:50 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by live2express