General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Bass and Amp - bass controller

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2007, 01:02 PM
5 Year Member
Bass and Amp - bass controller

I've decided after yesterdays payday it is time for me to purchase my Bass. I'm 17 so cheap is what I'm looking for. After looking around I found a nice package at circuit city for an amazing price. circuitcity.com

The reviews are really good and i'm pretty set on getting it very soon. I'm only learning on how to hook things up so I will probably have a few friends help out.

I do not want to replace the head unit I like the clean look and everyone that has replaced there's and posted pictures I haven't seen one I actually liked. Although I may at one point replace it for now I will need to get a bass controler because I dont want control the bass through the cars head unit. I was wondering where I could find a good small one and where everyone thinks is a good place to put the controller.

I have a 07' Honda Fit Sport.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Old 11-17-2007, 02:42 PM
Honda Fit Forums Moderator
I have my Line Output Converter with built-in level control tucked into the little pocket below the mirror controls. It's kinda hidden, and not so big, I can still use part of the pocket to hold my garage door opener.

Old 11-17-2007, 09:03 PM
5 Year Member
Do you know of any remotes controllers that are userversal because the company Magnum has no other products because it is a company under Milek Corp

Old 11-17-2007, 09:09 PM
5 Year Member
if u want a bass controller u need 2 make sure the amp has a bass controller plug

Old 11-17-2007, 10:59 PM
5 Year Member
Damn, I dont think it does. Picture is here http://www.magnum-audio.com/techsupp...stallSheet.pdf how would it be possible for me to control the subwoofer then?

Old 11-17-2007, 11:49 PM
5 Year Member