General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Pain in leg/foot/knee while driving Fit...

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2007, 11:48 PM
Tall/Big People! Help! Pain in leg/foot/knee while driving Fit...

So I've been lusting for the vivid blue Honda Fit Sport for some time and today I finally got mine in. I've been driving a 99 Chevy Camaro since 2001 so this was quite a leap in terms of driving styles and how the car's interior feels. I really fell in love with my Fit as soon as I saw it but after doing some steady driving all over town today I'm starting to really find some problems with it for me.

I'm a big dude. About 6 foot and lets just say I've had my fair share of cheeseburgers. lol I always found my friend's Fit to be more then accomodating. My mom who has a two year old Accord I found to be not so much. My head always touched the roof when I drove the thing. Well, I noticed today that my legs definately have some sort of strange strain while driving. Generally it's most awkward when reaching for the break. I sat in stop in go traffic for 20 minutes today and it was murder on my leg. I ended up trying to use my left foot while breaking instead which had mixed results. Heh. So now I'm home after a day of driving (put almost 94 miles on it in one day but I do live an hour from home) and my right leg (knee, ankle, etc.) Is sore. I don't think it has to do with the weight nearly as much as my long legs. Did any other large peeps out there run into these problems? I love my Fit and I hope my leg falls in line and figures it out. Heh. Just curious what you guys thought and if you had any ideas for how to help. Maybe I just bought a car that I'm too damn big for. Heh. But I freakin' love it!

Last edited by RynoZebz; 09-20-2007 at 11:32 AM.
Old 09-20-2007, 12:06 AM
move the seat back a little bit and adjust the back so that you feel more comfortable.

Old 09-20-2007, 12:42 AM
Supervillain
5 Year Member