New driver new FIT

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2008, 12:42 AM
New driver new FIT

hi everybody =]

I am getting my permit next week and i am going to buy a 08 Fit Sport in Red.

Actually i want to lower my car and mod it.

I got a max. budget of $3.5k, to get 16" rims, lower, and make it faster =]

I am a newbie on car, so please school me on modifying the fit.

I really appeciate that if you can provide any website that i can order the part.

Thank you so much.

peace.

Old 01-18-2008, 02:09 AM
5 Year Member
WOW. welcome to the fit community.
well 3.5k MAX budget is a pretty decent budget for modifying your car. im pretty much sure that i would be complete with that budget.

well since you have enough money. go for the real deal.
16" wheels is a great size. i would rock some 16" white regamasters, or some 16" advan rgs in any color if i was you.but if you dont want to spend over a grand on your rims. any of the rotas/konigs will do.

then go with a full coil over set up, k sport if you want to be stiff and tein basics if you want to just cruise and be lowered. you also dont want to forget the aspec strut bars(front and rear)

go with the tir intake, it looks badass. and since your at it and have some money left over get yourself a header back system. t1r header or weapon r header, with a down pipe and i would rock the buddy club race spec catback.( i have it)

dont forget tint. limo all around will look perfect. but if you dont want it to dark, dont get any lighter then 20%.

thats what i would do.
some of the stuff you can buy used for dirt cheap. but some of the stuff you will want to buy brand new.

look around here, check out what other people have.

i think gold or white looks BEST on the red fits. personally speaking.

Old 01-18-2008, 02:14 AM
wow!!
thanks for you advise!!
actually i really dont understand some of the words around this website....haha
maybe i am still a newbie....still lots to learn.