Fit Wheels & Tires Discuss Wheels & Tires for the Fit and Jazz

Maybe a New Wheel For The Fit

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2008, 12:56 PM
Maybe a New Wheel For The Fit

Hey Guys Im a service writer in a shop. Well I had a guy come in looking for wheels the other day and he wanted somethign inexpensive, so I started looking at our stocking wheels and came across the Maxxim Ahead.

They are available in 15-17s, and they are cheap <$100. I think they are a decent looking wheel.

Ive installed a few sets and they seem to be of pretty good quality, especially for the price.

I dont have any backspacing info, but Ill check fitments today at work and see if they are available for the Fit.

Just wondering if anyone runs them.

Im not going to mention where I work or the exact prices since we arent a sponsor, and I dont want to take naything away from tire rack cause I do bussiness with them and they are some great guys, and always help me out.

Oh and I noticed an error in one of the stickies. It says that a wider tirer creates a bigger contact patch, this is not the case, cause contact patch arear comes from vehicle weight and tire pressure, a wider tire, creates a wider but shorter contact patch.

Old 12-06-2008, 11:56 PM
5 Year Member
Not a bad looking wheel.

Old 12-07-2008, 01:11 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by Opti
Hey Guys Im a service writer in a shop. Well I had a guy come in looking for wheels the other day and he wanted somethign inexpensive, so I started looking at our stocking wheels and came across the Maxxim Ahead.

They are available in 15-17s, and they are cheap <$100. I think they are a decent looking wheel.

Ive installed a few sets and they seem to be of pretty good quality, especially for the price.

I dont have any backspacing info, but Ill check fitments today at work and see if they are available for the Fit.

Just wondering if anyone runs them.