Fit Interior Modifications Discussion area for interior modifications including seats, steering wheels, upholstery and gauges

My Fit's ICE Journey

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2009, 01:52 AM
My Fit's ICE Journey

So, I really love car audio, video, and security. It's really the only part of car work that I can do and actually enjoy. When it comes to my car, that's all I'm really concerned about. Sure, I'd love to have some nice rims, awesome suspension and all the intake/exhaust you can handle, but I don't have the cash laying around for that work. So all I'm concerned about is a decent sounding audio system, and maybe some fun little upgrades on the interior.

That being said, I've finally started working on the inside of my 2008 Base Fit. It's a slow process as I'm a full time student and have a full time job. But I'll be doing it a bit at a time, and I wanted to share the process with everyone in one consolidated thread. So this is that thread. If you get bored, as I tend to talk a lot more than needed, feel free to move along!

First, a bit about myself. I live in Southern California, am in my mid-20's, and getting close to transferring from my community college to a state university for culinary arts and hospitality management. I work full time at a national electronics retailer where I install car audio/video/security all day. So, needless to say by the time I get home, I'm either tired of cars or don't feel like working with hardly any light.

You'll be seeing a lot of edits in this thread. I'll be trying to keep each project in it's own post, but it may not end up nearly as organized as I'd like. Please feel free to ask questions and make comments/criticisms as you feel! All feed back is totally appreciated!

Old 09-05-2009, 01:57 AM
Tint and Alarm