Fit Interior Modifications Discussion area for interior modifications including seats, steering wheels, upholstery and gauges

Get your stereo advice here!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2008, 10:39 AM
Get your stereo advice here!!

Ok guys I'm new here, but I've been doing stereo competitions for the past 6 years and actually held a world record back in 2004. If you guys need any advice on what stereo equipment you need, how to install it or you need somebody to point you to where you can get the best deal just ask me .

I have connections with MANY online retailers who offer discounts and I can probably save you guys some money.

I have some videos/pics of some old vehicles I've worked on/owned, here are a few

My Old Nissan Pickup, 4 Shocker Sig 15s, 4 Sundown Audio SAZ-3000ds ( 20,000 watts ) 16 batteries 160+db

Sundown Audio Amps and Fi Car Audio Sub

also here is a link to a test session we did on about 25 of the top subwoofers talked about online

ROE: Great 12" Challenge

Hopefully I can help out as much as possible here

and here is a shameless plug of my fit

Old 02-17-2008, 10:31 AM
so ive been doing some reading but due to extreme A.D.D. and not much time on my hands havent really found an answer so im hoping that you can help me out. back when i was working for pennies and driving an accord i bought the cheapest dual din unit i could find. the boss bv9450 i got it off of sonicelectronix for 350.00. i just need to know if this thing is worth keeping and what speaker specifications you would recommend if i did in fact use this reciever. its a fit sport so i was thinking of a set of components for the front and some... well not components for the rear. excuse the chopped up description im not to familiar with the whole car audio game.
this is part of the description of the reciever from sonic electonix.
  • Power Output:
    • Peak: 85 watts x 4 channels
Playback and Audio Features: