Fit Freak Newbie / FAQs New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted. FAQs will also be answered here.

Hello everybody!

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2013, 12:09 AM
Thumbs up Hello everybody!

Hi all. Im wade and im new to the fit. Just bought a 09' fit sport with the deep purple color...which is fitting (no pun intended lol) cause I owned a purple civic that I built a d16a6 block w/ y7 head that had 233whp N/a. So im not new to tuning as I tune all kinds of vehicles including my own.

My fit has just over 26k on the clock. So I may wait a little longer to start modding the motor. The suspension will definitely get the upgrades first. I was writing this car off as a possible daily driver, but after a test drive that reminded me of my old civic...I went for it. I must say that I thoroughly enjoy driving it around.

Sorry for the rambling and long read. Pretty much all that to say hello and hope I can contribute some positives. And as soon as I dive into the inner workings of the ecu, I'll gladly share my knowledge.

Old 12-16-2013, 12:13 AM
5 Year Member
Awesome! Congrats on the purchase! I'm sure you'll love the car as most of us here do. Happy Holidays

Old 12-16-2013, 10:56 AM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
yah, wat i like most about these Fits is that they do remind me of my old civic hatchback i had back in the 90's.

Old 12-16-2013, 12:00 PM
5 Year Member
When I first read the title of your post, my first reaction was to write back with:

Hi Doctor Nick (8 ^ (l)

Anyway, welcome to the board.

Old 12-16-2013, 12:46 PM
Welcome to the boards

Originally Posted by mightyjoefit
I built a d16a6 block w/ y7 head that had 233whp N/a.
Details on this? I find it hard to believe but am interested because if we were to really have someone on this board that made something like this happen it'd be really nice.

Old 12-16-2013, 02:01 PM
5 Year Member
Welcome to the forum post up up some pictures when you get the chance.