Fit Freak Newbie / FAQs New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted. FAQs will also be answered here.

A New Fit is Go!

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2007, 11:29 AM
A New Fit is Go!

I wanted to take a second and introduce myself as I am a brand new Fit Owner. Last week I picked up a brand new 5 speed Sport Fit in the Storm Silver Matallic color. I must say that I love the car so far. I test drove several other cars in the price range but I kept coming back the the Fit. The Fit really impressed me with the features that you get and the overall build quality for the price.

The Fit will be serving as my daily driver as well as my weekend racer. This year I started participating in my local Dallas SCCA club. As I am just a rookie, I am competing in the Novice class this season. I had run my old Mazda Protoge5 int the NHS class with very decent results for my first times. With the Fit, I will be stepping right back into the NHS class that I am already familiar with.

So far I am very impressed with the handling of the Fit. It is surprisingly nimble for a "budget" car. It easily handles as well, if not better, than my old Zoom-Zoom Mazda. The lower torque, compared to my old car, seems to be noticeable as it does not pull out of a low speed corner with as much grunt as I'm used to. Hopefully the lighter weight and agility of the Fit should allow me to maintain higher speeds. I am also curious to see how well I can make the rear end swing around a tight corner with the proper tire pressures.

The next Dallas SCCA event is July 15th. I can't wait to go. If anyone has some Fit auto crossing advice, I'd love to hear it.

Old 06-30-2007, 03:11 PM
Cat
Someone that spends HER life on FitFreak.net
5 Year Member