Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

What is TRUE (Don't delete this ADMIN!!)

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2006, 10:12 AM
5 Year Member
What is TRUE (Don't delete this ADMIN!!)

The Older B-Series engines spin counterclockwise! The Transmission makes up for this and brings it Forward rotation! When i stated that it is backwards was not the Manifolds thing! I'm a Mechanic and a Honda performance Freak!

I understand that some ADMIN person deleted what i said so as not to start controvery in a thread that it didn't pertain to, so now i'm stating it in a separate thread!

Go look it up yourself! If i'm wrong, (Which i'm not) You can delete my Thread! (but PM me your opinion!)

The B-series in a fit would take a bit more customization b/c of mount locations on frame! and engine positioning for the axles to fit through the suspension!

Just a heads up!

Old 06-26-2006, 01:31 PM
5 Year Member
I didn't want to get too technical, It might spark controversy. But i figured that people reading an engine swap thread would be alittle versed in Honda engines......

Old 06-26-2006, 04:59 PM
honda motors have been what's known as a transversed mounted motor for a long time, atleast until teh V6 came along, once the K-series hit they were facing a change from a transverse mounted motor, if you look at any new honda now you'll see that they are nolonger mounted that way ofcourse.

Old 06-27-2006, 09:47 AM
5 Year Member
TOMH, transversely mounted engines are MOST Front Wheel engine/transmission assemblies as placed in most FWD cars.

Transversely mounted just means instead of front to back positioning, it's side to side positioning. And the V6 honda accords are also Transversly mounted by the way! The K series is also transversly mounted.