Fit DIY: Repair & Maintenance Threads discussing repairs and maintenance you can do yourself

Cilajet

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2009, 06:47 PM
Cilajet

hey all...

as previously posted, i'm a new Fit driver, well at least i will be in a few hours; i purchased it on Saturday, but had to wait until today to pick it up.

One of the reasons I had to wait cuz the dealer said they had to apply a sealant called Cilajet all over the car. Anyone knows exactly what this is?
I was given a pamphlet that pretty much says its been used on jetliner and has a couple celebrity endorsements.

It sounds pretty cool and is warrantied for 10 years......

Does anybody else have it on any of your vehicles? Benefits? Downfalls?

Thanks!

Old 08-24-2009, 07:39 PM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
not sure wat that is but i use a polymer sealant every 6months and it works just fine... pretty cheap stuff.

Car Care, Detail Supplies, Garage Organization, Car Accessories - Griot's Garage 800-345-5789

search paint sealant.

Old 08-25-2009, 02:12 AM
Touched by his noodly appendage
Sounds like a gimmick. I bet money that they didnt put a thing on your car. If anything I bet all they put on was some synthetic sealant that isnt any better than the stuff found at walmart.

They tried to put some crap on my car but I refused. I took my car home with the plastic on it.

Old 08-25-2009, 04:09 AM
Went to the website, Cilajet Paint Sealant-"Immunity from almost Everything!, and it pretty much says what the pamphlet says.....

Then again if Jay Leno uses it....hmmmmm. LOL

Old 08-25-2009, 05:02 PM
If that kind of technology was out don't you think that it would be used by EVERY professional detailer in the world? Especially the ones that charge hundreds and hundreds of dollars? Not by a local Honda dealership... Celebrities will say anything if you give them enough money.

Old 08-25-2009, 09:36 PM