puzzle question (literally..puzzle)

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2009, 06:55 PM
5 Year Member
puzzle question (literally..puzzle)

this should go in the wasteland/general discussion...but i figure i want to post on the socal section since im from around this area:

i am building a puzzle and i want to get it framed. My question to everyone is:

1. any recommendation on a framing shop? good quality and VERY AFFORDABLE? (this is a gift, so i want it fairly nice)

2. this is my first time actually framing a puzzle....is there any prep that i need to do? I know to build it on a piece of cardboard or something so it can be transferred..but after completion, do i need to put glue or something behind the puzzle to make it stick as one piece or will the framing place do it for me?

3. any tips for building a puzzle? hahaha.

4. lastly, i want to record myself building this as part of the gift...going with day 1, day 2...etc. is there any computer program out there (free) that is able to take a clip and fast forward it (sorta like someone recording a flower blooming and watching it fast forward)...not sure if im clear on this or not...

thanks everyone! appreciate it!

btw, i live in el monte/Rosemead area...so any shops around the 626 would be great!

Old 09-13-2009, 12:31 AM
5 Year Member
Glueing it to a cardboard would be good so it can be handle during framing w/o it falling apart.
Aaron brothers(sp) and Michael's do framing.
You can take pics or vids and host it on site like Photobucket or Flickr.

Old 09-13-2009, 02:51 PM
Interesting post...

Here is what I would do: