2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

New Member! - Jones'n for a new 2013 Honda Fit :)

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2012, 12:06 AM
Talking New Member! - Jones'n for a new 2013 Honda Fit :)

Hey Everyone
My name's Andy and I'm from the Upper Peninsula of Michigan (U.P.)
Are there any other Michiganders out there? I seen several threads for different states, but not one for Michigan...

My girlfriend and I saw a Honda Fit for the first time the past Winter while in search
of a replacement for my first car, a 1999 Ford Taurus, that I had been driving since 2007.
It was a 2008 and $10,000. I didn't care for it at the time and I wasn't able to spend that much on a car.

I ended up getting a newer 2005 Ford Taurus. A few months later my friend needed a car to replace his car
that kept having one problem after another. I helped him with researching new cars that were fuel efficient
and were good for hauling things for his catering business. We both fell in love with the 2012 Honda Fit

He bought it and I got to drive it around a number of times. Now I want one, really, really bad lol :P
The car I have now is nice, but it's a gas guzzler I've got 2 jobs working for my local college, lots of school money,
and my GF has a job now, too. So we are going to work on making this happen

Also, my friend that got the Fit is running for the Treasurer of my county and I'm his campaign assistant
If he wins on Nov 6th things will be even better for me financially He is thinking about having me take over
his catering business. So I need to wait until at least after Nov 6th to see if we can afford a new Fit.

--------------

We both want a 2013 Honda Fit Sport AT in Blue Raspberry

I have some questions on the Fit (don't know much about cars :/):

- Which Winter tires do you recommend? I read you can put different sized tires on the Fit!??

- Which white LEDs do you recommend for the headlights? Is it hard to swap them?