2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Sanity check on window tint pricing

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2012, 06:21 PM
Sanity check on window tint pricing

I know this is going to vary from region to region, but I was hoping to get a general idea here. I have no "buddies" or friend-of-a-friend contacts to help me get any discount so this is just straight up quotes here.

There's a decently reviewed place near where I work that uses the newer 3M FX Premuim film and they quoted me $239 for all 9 windows. That feels a little high, but not outrageous. Comes with lifetime manufacturer guarantee and I might have my wife's car done and get a multi-car discount.

I see some people talking about how they only paid a hundred bucks or whatever and I'm not sure how they swing that unless they have a good contact or it's perhaps cheap film, but I'm new to this so that's why I'm asking

Old 06-18-2012, 06:40 PM
5 Year Member
I paid 220 for the 9 windows and a front windshield strip. Im in the DC area.

Old 06-18-2012, 06:43 PM
Originally Posted by OH FO SHO
I paid 220 for the 9 windows and a front windshield strip. Im in the DC area.
Ok it's at least in the same ballpark. I was quoted $239 *plus* $35 for the windshield strip. Little pricey. I'll see what other quotes come back as.

Old 06-18-2012, 07:16 PM
5 Year Member
Sounds about right to me. Close to what I paid for a first class job in MA.

Old 06-18-2012, 07:37 PM
5 Year Member
A little high but not too bad. I think mine was $20-40 less.

Old 06-18-2012, 07:45 PM
I paid $175

Old 06-18-2012, 07:57 PM
I got mine for 225+ Tax

Old 06-18-2012, 10:37 PM
5 Year Member