2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Newbie Here-

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2011, 09:43 AM
Newbie Here-

Just got my Fit last night...and already having an issue. the TPMS light came on as I was driving into my office. ughh. I'm loving the roominess of this car, but I hope I won't have too many issues. Anyway

Old 12-28-2011, 10:22 AM
Originally Posted by E46ToFIT
Just got my Fit last night...and already having an issue. the TPMS light came on as I was driving into my office. ughh. I'm loving the roominess of this car, but I hope I won't have too many issues. Anyway
That, my friend, is a Honda customer satisfaction issue unless somehow
you ran over something that has caused a leak.

Take it back to the dealership immediately and firmly, but politely, demand
they go over the whole vehicle.

TPMS is supposed to be set during pre-delivery inspection which I'm willing
to bet was not done completely.

Old 12-28-2011, 12:03 PM
Sounds like they didn't top-up the tires properly. When the fill the tires in Japan, where it's 70 degrees, you can imagine the air would drop in pressure by the time it reaches the dealer lot in New Jersey, which is probably around 30 degrees outside?

They didn't top 'em up properly. A quick stop to the gas station air hose could fix it ... but it never hurts to go bug the dealer. They should've topped the tires up.

Had my '12 Fit since November, and I've had NO problems. My favorite car I've ever owned!

Enjoy!

Old 12-28-2011, 01:01 PM
5 Year Member
another possibility if the outside temperature suddenly dropped, the TPMS light will go off. Mine does every year when it gets very cold. I add more air and it is good for many months.

Old 12-28-2011, 01:50 PM
5 Year Member
Paul56 is correct.