2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Battery charger that will work with 2012 Fit

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2011, 05:10 PM
Battery charger that will work with 2012 Fit

Since I am going to be towing my 2012 Fit behind my motorcoach next month as I drive from here to yonder it was suggested to me that I may need a battery charger (just in case the car's battery goes dead). The car ignition is on to the first accessory position with key left in ignition, of course. Nothing will be pulling power as far as I know, but better safe than sorry.

I am not a mechanic or even the least bit mechanically inclined (like most of you experts seem to be). I found this battery charger on Amazon and wonder if this would be ideal for the 2012 Fit. Seems it's capable of solving many other types of battery problems too. I liked the price and wouldn't want to spend anymore than $31 -- I get free 2 day shipping.

Here's the link:
http://www.amazon.com/Schumacher-SC-...4753157&sr=1-1

Old 12-25-2011, 05:28 PM
5 Year Member
I have a Schumacher charger. It's a good brand. I looked at your item on Amazon. It will be a good charger, but I couldn't find that it also had a jump start function... meaning that if your battery is dead you don't have to wait to charge the battery fully before starting your car. I don't know if this function is important to you.

Old 12-26-2011, 06:58 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by FitsGood
Since I am going to be towing my 2012 Fit behind my motorcoach next month as I drive from here to yonder it was suggested to me that I may need a battery charger (just in case the car's battery goes dead). The car ignition is on to the first accessory position with key left in ignition, of course. Nothing will be pulling power as far as I know, but better safe than sorry.