2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

bazooka tube install

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2011, 08:26 PM
bazooka tube install

hello,

i'm new to the whole subwoofer/audio in general installation. i just bought a 10" bazooka tube with the built in 100watt amp. i've read that it is possible to wire it to a rear speaker instead of going all the up to my stock head unit. but my question is, do ALL of the wires, including the power wire, run by the rear speaker as well?

basically, can i install this without having to open my head unit?

according to the install manual, i dont need to run a power cable to the battery either and there isn't a spot for one on the amp anyway.

http://bazooka.com/pdf/current/Tubes...gualforweb.pdf

Last edited by rafnap; 03-03-2011 at 01:14 PM.
Old 03-04-2011, 12:19 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by rafnap
hello,

i'm new to the whole subwoofer/audio in general installation. i just bought a 10" bazooka tube with the built in 100watt amp. i've read that it is possible to wire it to a rear speaker instead of going all the up to my stock head unit. but my question is, do ALL of the wires, including the power wire, run by the rear speaker as well?

basically, can i install this without having to open my head unit?

according to the install manual, i dont need to run a power cable to the battery either and there isn't a spot for one on the amp anyway.

http://bazooka.com/pdf/current/Tubes...gualforweb.pdf
As noted in page 17 of your attached manual, the unit requires a fused power wire ran direct to the battery. Page 18 describes your remote turn on options, you'll need a run an accessory point as well. You can get the actual speaker signal by tapping into one of the rear speakers, but you still have to do the rest before the setup will work. I would suggest reading that manual and consulting with a car audio installer.

Old 03-04-2011, 08:49 PM
5 Year Member