2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

JDM turn signal mirror covers on a GE8? Anyone do it yet?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2009, 09:33 AM
JDM turn signal mirror covers on a GE8? Anyone do it yet?

So I really want to order these but I don't know how involved the install will be. Koolkev gave me the basic run down of it but I have no idea how I would take the door panels off or anything like that. Total noob here. With instructions I'm fine but I know they don't come with any.

So has anyone installed these yet? If so pics!

Old 01-29-2009, 09:52 AM
5 Year Member
I've been very close to ordering, just keep looking at the dollar/yen rate and it has been sucky this last month. Man it has got to bounce back I'd think.

I bought the Helm 3 day for $10 online service manuals, and printed out 200 pages including the door panel removal and wiring diagrams.
They have some amazing animations too.
Id help further but too many pages to scan and host somewhere. Not worth it cuz all you gotta do is spend 10 bucks and you will have it all for yourself + 1000 times more

https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-...helm-pass.html

Old 01-29-2009, 09:56 AM
Originally Posted by Tork
I've been very close to ordering, just keep looking at the dollar/yen rate and it has been sucky this last month. Man it has got to bounce back I'd think.

I bought the Helm 3 day for $10 online service manuals, and printed out 200 pages including the door panel removal and wiring diagrams.
They have some amazing animations too.
Id help further but too many pages to scan and host somewhere. Not worth it cuz all you gotta do is spend 10 bucks and you will have it all for yourself + 1000 times more

https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-...helm-pass.html