2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

LED headlights

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2019, 08:27 AM
5 Year Member
LED headlights

So the other day I passed a fit that obviously had led headlights and now I'm thinking about changing mine out. I've never done this before and tried looking around for solid recommendations. Are there any out there for our cars that are really good? Low and high beams, not offensive to other drivers? I'm assuming they're pretty easy to change out? I know my Acura TL the entire front bumper has to be removed to change the bulbs.
Or should I just stick with the stock halogens because changing to LEDs in our cars isn't a great idea? Thanks

Old 11-22-2019, 09:09 AM
5 Year Member
On my GK, I replaced the halogens with this set: https://www.superbrightleds.com/more...1398&year=2015

Everything was plug-in play and I didn't need to re-aim. I marked the beam pattern on my garage before and after and it was spot on. No cars have flashed me so I'm assuming it's not blinding them.

I think those bulbs are compatible with GEs too.

Old 11-22-2019, 05:05 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by 2Rismo2
On my GK, I replaced the halogens with this set: https://www.superbrightleds.com/more...1398&year=2015

Everything was plug-in play and I didn't need to re-aim. I marked the beam pattern on my garage before and after and it was spot on. No cars have flashed me so I'm assuming it's not blinding them.

I think those bulbs are compatible with GEs too.
Just from looking at their comparison photos, I think they're bad actually. If you look at the halogen shot, the cut-off is practically flat on both sides, but on the LED, not only does it go up on the right (which actually goes with the H4 spec for LHD/RHT), it goes up on the left. And for us, that's oncoming traffic.