1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!

New owner of Fit Sport

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2011, 08:08 AM
New owner of Fit Sport

Hi everyone. New owner here but kind of bummed I had to settle for a slow automatic
I have a jdm k20a sitting in the garage waiting to be swapped in but I'm thinking of trading this for a manual transmission fit if I can find one out there.. they seem kind of rare. Anyway hope to meet some cool people here and learn more about this neat car.

Old 01-04-2012, 01:31 PM
Hi AslowmaticFIT,
Since I am new to the Fit and the forum, I'll say a "Welcome". We happened to get a manual transmission Sport Fit, and so glad. The salesman asked why I was only interested in manual transmission vehicles, and I said, you only have to go up a hill to find out the answer to that question, unless you have an automatic v8. I also seem to get nauseous in automatics when being driven by a normal driver who tends to drive fast and stop fast, as the gears go through their jerky changes, ugh.
Safina

Old 01-04-2012, 04:09 PM
Yep, we have MT 08 Fit Sport and am glad we found the Manual Trans. The Sales people don't understand when you want a MT! They are used to lazy people that really don't enjoy the driving experience of MT. Look around and you can find your Manual Trans Fit Sport.

Old 01-05-2012, 07:25 AM
Originally Posted by sponger
Yep, we have MT 08 Fit Sport and am glad we found the Manual Trans. The Sales people don't understand when you want a MT! They are used to lazy people that really don't enjoy the driving experience of MT. Look around and you can find your Manual Trans Fit Sport.
I looked for months and couldn't find a manual sport model.
Also the used ones are so expensive in manual or auto so I finally bit on this one since they were asking book value at least.