1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!

Hid's dont turn on

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2011, 02:03 PM
Hid's dont turn on

Im new to owning a fit had a 94 civic that i took the hid's off then went to put them on my fit. I went to turn them on the low beam would not work but the high beam did there dual beam hid kit. does anyone know if u have to do anything to get the hid's to work on the fit or is it plug and play its a 08 sport thanks for the help

Old 07-06-2011, 02:13 PM
5 Year Member
Check that the three prong connector. Your lows and ground are probably switched. This happened to me too before I installed projectors :]

Old 07-06-2011, 03:30 PM
My best advice is to remove them altogether. Go with a projector conversion if you need HIDs. Otherwise change to a quality bulb such as PIAA or Sylvania. Plug and Play HIDs are just blinding to others and useless mods.

Old 07-06-2011, 04:14 PM
I agree with the guy above me. Had HIDs I hated them.

Old 07-06-2011, 04:34 PM
now when yall say projecter lights are yall talking about retro

Old 07-06-2011, 05:27 PM
Yes, thats what they are referring to. The prevailing opinion on this sight is anti-HID, pro-retro-fit. I think that comes largely from the lights not being properly aimed, but thats only my opinion.

Old 07-06-2011, 05:42 PM
5 Year Member
Grtpumpkin a projector lens helps focus the hid light. While the stock headlights on a fit have reflective chrome to focus the light of a standard halogen. There is way to much back scatter, you would have to aim them really low defeating the purpose. Notice that manufactures that use hids also have a projector lens.

Old 07-07-2011, 01:45 AM
Are you sure the 94 civic and the fit use the same bulb type? There's multiple different bulbs and a HID kit to match them.

Old 07-07-2011, 06:00 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by grtpumpkin