1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!
View Poll Results: 1st or 2nd Generation?
1st Gen
75.00%
2nd Gen
25.00%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Should I buy 1st or 2nd Generation?

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2011, 11:31 PM
Should I buy 1st or 2nd Generation?

Newbie here, just ready to purchase my first Fit. I'm looking at both a 2007 and a 2009. I can buy the '07 base model with 48K miles for 12,000 and I can buy the '09 sport (with navigation) with 33K miles for about 15,500. In today's market I think they are both good deals, with the '09 probably being the better deal. By the way they are both certified.

I'm pretty cash strapped right now, so the '07 is probably the way for me to go. However, from an aesthetic point of view I like the '09 sport much better. I realize that to some extent buying a Fit is an image thing, so I should probably buy the one I feel better driving, but my practical side is holding me back right now.

My question is... other than the obvious style differences, were there any changes made in the 2nd generation that would make it a wiser choice for me long term. I tend to keep my cars a long time, so my choicee will be with me for a while...

Thank you in advance for your responses!

Old 07-02-2011, 11:53 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by sahill
Newbie here, just ready to purchase my first Fit. I'm looking at both a 2007 and a 2009. I can buy the '07 base model with 48K miles for 12,000 and I can buy the '09 sport (with navigation) with 33K miles for about 15,500. In today's market I think they are both good deals, with the '09 probably being the better deal. By the way they are both certified.