1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!

HEaders+Exhaust HELP needed... !

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2010, 01:04 PM
HEaders+Exhaust HELP needed... !

Hi guys, I'm thinking of modifying my exhaust + headers. I'm new to modifying performance wise so can you guys help me which part i need to make this modification work?

Headers : what parts do i need? i know i need the header itself... the "mid-pipe", the cat (although i heard that the stock is fine too).. what else?

Exhaust : The exhaust is just bolted onto the mid-pipe right? oh and the hangers clips hang onto the car? correct?

lol.. please don't flame me too much for being too newb.. haha, some good advice would be much appreciated! Thanks

Ps: also note which header+exhaust system that are known for working best on the jazz.. or fit. I'm in australia so i have a jazz. L13A.

Sorry one more thing, I am not looking after cheap replicas or aftermarket products.. Something trustworthy, genuine and strong. Also i'm not looking for a exhaust system which is going to wake the whole town up. Perth is a small town, and the polices over here is pretty strict about how loud your engine is.. I'm just looking for a deep sound which isnt too overexaggerated.. thanks guys

PS: i posted this on the exhaust system part of FITFREAK, but i thought this had to be one of the most viewed forum. thanks

Old 09-18-2010, 02:28 PM
5 Year Member