1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!

What did you do to the GD Fit today?

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 01:32 PM
5 Year Member
i'll be installing a new clutch this weekend. factory clutch went out at 70k which isn't bad considering i've been driving it in bumper to bumper traffic since july of 2007... but it's nothing like my ef hatch that i dumped 130k miles on before changing the factory clutch

Old 08-03-2011, 01:36 PM
5 Year Member
I'll do that.. Its old stuff but one of the cars is a 760 Turbo that some eccentric person might like as a project. It has been sitting for a long time but the engine drive train and body are good.. Nice factory alloy wheels too..

Old 08-03-2011, 02:03 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by dled1286
LMAO!! True in everyway. I guess your right...no point in continuing the bitch fest cuz some ppl never learn and all u can do is hope on day their priorities get straight
Go see a shrink, you or anybody else here who can't handle me criticizing this thread are obviously mentally disturbed, very fragile people who need help. Especially when you take my criticism of this thread as a personal attack. Now if there's anymore headcases here, go ahead and respond to this post. I'm not attacking anybody in particular, just criticizing this thread.

Old 08-03-2011, 02:13 PM
5 Year Member
Im trying to convince my wife to buy me cars parts for our anniversary...like jdm exterior goodies and such. hopefully itll work. still trying to hock my z wheels and get some new roller for the fit and such...
Funny i do the same but when I offer to buy her parts for a birthday or something she says no (and then I just buy the parts anyways and don't call them a present).

Old 08-03-2011, 02:20 PM
Originally Posted by Manga_spawn
Funny i do the same but when I offer to buy her parts for a birthday or something she says no (and then I just buy the parts anyways and don't call them a present).